Eric & Polly Rapp

The Rapps' first CD--an old-timey all-acoustic collection of four songs by Eric, four traditional tunes, and four covers. The content ranges from secular to sacred; the sound is an intimate blend of vocals, acoustic guitar, and mountain dulcimer.

Buy it now at CD Baby!

Read more… close

Full Track List:

1. When the Golden Leaves Begin to Fall (Albert Price)

2. Last Train from Poor Valley (Norman Blake)

3. Broom o' the Cowdenknowes (traditional)

4. I'll Remember You, Love, in My Prayers (traditional)

5. Swallowed (Eric Rapp)

6. Nothin' without You (Steve Earle)

7. Cades Cove (Eric Rapp)

8. Sometimes I Wonder What I'm Doing Here (Eric Rapp)

9. Where the Soul of Man Never Dies (traditional)

10. All My Tears (Julie Miller)

11. Briefly It Enters, and Briefly Speaks (Eric Rapp, based on a poem by Jane Kenyon)

12. Amazing Grace (traditional)